Hyderabad Lok Sabha constituency is one of the 17 Lok Sabha constituencies in the Indian state of Telangana. The constituency was established in 1951 and has no reservation. Here is a brief overview of the historical political trend of the Hyderabad Lok Sabha Constituency:

    - The Hyderabad constituency has been represented by different parties over the years, including the Indian National Congress, Telugu Desam Party, and All India Majlis-e-Ittehadul Muslimeen (AIMIM).

    - The AIMIM has been winning the seat since 1984, with Asaduddin Owaisi becoming the MP from this constituency in 2004, 2009, 2014, and 2019.

    - The AIMIM is a regional political party that primarily represents the Muslim community in the state of Telangana. The party has been in the news for various reasons, including its opposition to the Citizenship Amendment Act (CAA) and the National Register of Citizens (NRC).

    - The Hyderabad constituency is known for its significant Muslim population, with Hyderabad being a Muslim-majority city. The constituency is also known for its association with the Charminar, which is a significant historical monument in the region.

    - Overall, the Hyderabad Lok Sabha constituency has been a significant political battleground in Telangana, with the AIMIM dominating the constituency in most of the Lok Sabha elections held so far.

vote_icon_orange.png 0


Member of Parliament, Lok Sabha

Asaduddin Owaisi (born May 13, 1969) is a member of India. lower house of the Indian parli...

    Compare Candidates


    A PHP Error was encountered

    Severity: Core Warning

    Message: Module 'memcached' already loaded

    Filename: Unknown

    Line Number: 0